NETWORK UPDATE: "Condition of My Son" to Debut on LinkTV


The national premiere of "The Condition of My Son” will be on Link TV’s satellite channels on Thursday November 8, 2018 at 6:30pm PST (9:30pm EST) and at 9:30pm PST (12:30am EST).

It will repeat on Friday November 9, 2018 at 11:30am PST (2:30pm EST) and on Saturday November 10, 2018 at 3:30am PST (6:30am EST).

This documentary from filmmaker Sophie Harris profiles the work of Citizens Reach Out (founded and led by IAN participant Ruth Friend) and will premiere on Link TV, founded by Track Two advisor Kim Spencer.

"The Condition of My Son" examines the consequences of the 2003 American invasion of Iraq through the tragic story of one Iraqi family who have recently fled their country. Desperate to find treatment for their autistic son, Taim, and victims of religious and political persecution, they now find themselves refugees in Jordan without aid or a way to earn a living. They are at their breaking point when an unexpected source of hope arrives. We meet Taim's family through an American organization, Citizens Reach Out, that has spent more than ten years interviewing Iraqi refugees in an attempt to bring attention to their continuing and complex plight.

Click here to watch the livestream of this poignant and deeply human film on the airdates listed above. >>>

#IAN #MiddleEast #Iraq #War #ReligiousPersecution #CitizensReachOut #RuthFriend #LinkTV #Television #DocumentaryFilm